High fidelity

Intr-unul din articolele anterioare, scrisesem un citat din cartea High Fidelity a lui Nick Hornby. Pentru ca v-a placut, va mai scriu cateva care mi-au placut si merita mentionate:

Gen Ombladon – Daca pozele ar vorbi

„Over the last couple of years, the photos of me when I was a kid… well, they’ve started to give me a little pang or something – not unhappiness, exactly, but some kind of quiet, deep regret… I keep wanting to apologize to the little guy: « I’m sorry, I’ve let you down. I was the person who was supposed to look after you, but I blew it: I made wrong decisions at bad times, and I turned you into me.»”

Din psihologia masculina, care o interesa pe Choco😆

„Look at all the things that can go wrong for men. There’s the nothing-happening-at-all problem, the too-much-happening-too-soon problem, the dismal-droop-after-a-promising-beginning problem; there’s the size-doesn’t-matter-except-in-my-case problem, the failing-to-deliver-the-goods problem…and what do women have to worry about? A handful of cellulite? Join the club. A spot of I-wonder-how-I-rank? Ditto.”

Cum facem mai toti, la un moment dat:

„…I’ve had a bad week.”

„What’s happened?”

„Nothing’s happened. I’ve had a bad week in my head, is all.”

To be or not to be:

„What came first, the music or the misery? Did I listen to music because I was miserable? I was I miserable because I listened to music? Do all those records turn you into a melancholy person?”

I’ve got soul, but I am no soldier:

” «Have you got any soul?»a woman asks the next afternoon. That depends, I feel like saying; some days yes, some days no. A few days ago I was right out; now I’ve got loads, too much, more than I can handle. I wish I could spread it a bit more evenly, I want to tell her, get a better balance, but I can’t seem to get it sorted. I can see she wouldn’t be interested in my internal stock control problems though, so I simply point to where I keep the soul I have, right by the exit, just next to the blues.”

3 thoughts on “High fidelity

  1. “Look at all the things that can go wrong for men. There’s the nothing-happening-at-all problem, the too-much-happening-too-soon problem, the dismal-droop-after-a-promising-beginning problem; there’s the size-doesn’t-matter-except-in-my-case problem, the failing-to-deliver-the-goods problem…”
    astea sunt mortale… saracii, ce monstri trebuie sa infrunte ei… ntz ntz nzt…😐

  2. Multumesc frumos pt pasaje :”> chiar ma intereseaza psihologia masculina… am cateva exemplare pe langa mine pe care le studiez cu invershunare de ceva timp ( pe unele chiar de cativa ani de zile) si nu reusesc sa le citesc macar o data, un pic de tot gandurile…am ajuns la concluzia ca poate nu gandesc :-s

Thanks for leaving a comment! They make my day :)

