Plushenko revine cu medalia de aur

Zilele trecute s-a desfasurat Campionatul National de patinaj artistic al Rusiei, pus in lumina reflectoarelor intregii lumii in mare parte datorita anuntarii revenirii in competitiile sportive a marelui Evgeni Plushenko.

La prima aparitie intr-o competitie, dupa Jocurile Olimpice de la Vancouver, unde a castigat medalia de argint, Plushenko a reusit din nou sa impresioneze publicul si arbitrii, castigand cel de-al noualea titlu de campion al Rusiei. Dupa ce a castigat programul scurt cu 88,24 puncte, s-a impus si in programul liber, cumuland in final 259,67 puncte, in timp ce Artur Gachinski, cel de-al doilea clasat a obtinut 249,58. Podiumul a fost completat de Sergei Voronov, cu 240,79 puncte.

La fel de carismatic, de convingator cu miscarile sale, rusul a parut sa aiba ceva minusuri chiar in privinta sariturilor, cele pe care le executa de regula fara greseala. Patinatorul isi recunoaste insa punctele slabe si faptul ca mai are inca mult de lucrat, dar important este ca a avut curajul de a se reintoarce in competitie si ca va incerca sa dea tot ce e mai bun… si va avea ocazia la Campionatul European, din Marea Britanie, de pe 25-28 ianuarie 2012.

Iata ce a declarat Plushenko intr-o conferinta de presa ulterioara competitiei din Rusia:

“First of all I have to say that I am happy to make a comeback. I am happy that I was able to finish the program. It was very emotional in places. Today I skated with pleasure, but it was very hard for me. I have not competed in a while. The atmosphere was great and the adrenaline rush was unbelievable.

I would like to say ‘thank you very much’ to all my friends. Many of them attended the competition today. I would also like to say ‘thank you very much’ to all my enemies. Many of them also attended the competition today. Without their constant criticism, with only praises from fans, one would never achieve anything.

Naturally, I am not in my best shape right now. I underwent a surgery and I have been receiving injections. I am happy that I have made a decent attempt on a quad and that I did a good Axel. I did good spins and I am very happy with how the warm up went for me. I landed a strong quad during it.

Everything was great. Of course I still have a lot of things to work on. A lot of things. But mostly, my only wish for the New Year is good health. I am certainly very willing to keep on skating, to keep competing, I do have a goal and a dream, but I need to be in good health in order to be able to achieve it.

I had a long career and won a lot of titles,so this season, even a potential defeat would not bother me. The main competitions are still ahead. I recently had a surgery. It is already a victory for me that I am skating here, no matter what the result would be, even should the quality of skating not be so great. It is a lot of risk for me to have the National Championships as the first event after a long break.

It is hard for me to compete, very hard. You forget how to set yourself up for the event and you loose your skills as a competitor, and besides I am 29 now. Previously, I could get away with merely half-an-hour of warm up, now I have to do it for a much longer time. So everything is much harder for me now, but I do believe that the best things are still ahead and I am in a very positive frame of mind.”

Thanks for leaving a comment! They make my day :)

